Daily Inspiration ~ 7.25.2015

image
A caricature of my husband and I at a wedding recently lol ❤

Yet again, I find myself going a long time without checking in. I apologize, but you all should know I am going at my own pace nowadays. I may not post every single day, and I may go a couple weeks without a word, but during those times, I’m living my life and making new experiences, and trying new things!

This is my daily inspiration. When YOU finally take control of YOUR own life, things will begin to change.

I believe there are different levels of consciousness we all have and go through. I have always been opinionated and quick to retaliate. However, as I am nearing the age of 29 years young, I have begun to view the world differently. I have more patience. I am more observant, and I truly “feel” like I am heading in the right direction.

I have only recently (I’d say I stated noticing a difference about 1 year ago) been able to take control of my life…and it has been wonderful. And it is possible to do this without coming across as a snoot or bunghole.

Just agree to disagree. Seriously. All sides of all arguments have valid points. If we can sit here and say that each person has unique moral and ethical insights and that no two people are the same, then you also have to acknowledge that every opinion is governed by these different insights. Everyone is entitled to their opinions and beliefs. As long as they don’t harm others, just agree to disagree!

It may sound stupid but I’ve avoided a lot of arguments and I’ve been part of many eye-opening conversations because of this new outlook on life…or because of my new level of consciousness. This is part of my enlightening. It’s truly amazing how we, as individuals and as neighbors, can intellectually, emotionally, and spiritually grow as we experience new things.

Don’t fear change, embrace it!

image
(I know I've used this one before, but I love it.)

On that note, today I charge you all with saying “I respect your opinion. Please respect mine. Let’s agree to disagree on this one and move on.”

Once you say that, the ball is in the other person(s) court. You have absolved yourself of all potential guilt and you have risen above the conflict to move forward. THAT is what we need. And THAT is what YOU all should be trying to do. 😉

image

.

Leave a Reply

