10 Delicious 4th of July Recipes Sure to Please EVERYONE!

4thofJuly2

(*Warning~ I use a few “cuss” words in this post. I can’t help it.)

Fun Facts about Independence Day:

  1. The Declaration of Independence began as a letter to King George to explain why the Continental Congress voted to declare independence from Great Britain.
  2. The Declaration of Independence has five parts. They are: the Preamble, the Statement of Human Rights, Charges Against Human Rights, Charges Against the King and Parliament, and the Statement of Separation and Signatures.
  3. July 4 was officially declared a holiday in 1870, nearly one hundred years after the Declaration of Independence was written.
  4. Currently, the oldest Independence Day celebration in the U.S. is held in Bristol, Rhode Island.

Yesterday, I provided y’all with a great selection of 10 Easy, Quick, Simply Sweet Recipes for the 4th of July! What can I say? Sometimes I like to eat my dessert before my dinner. Most Americans do one thing in celebration of our Independence Day. Throw a kick-ass BBQ and invite EVERYONE.

These 10 Delicious 4th of July Recipes are Sure to Please EVERYONE!!! Some require marinating overnight, some require in-depth prep work, but they ALL will be more than worth the effort to feed your family and friends, and to be praised for being the “Best Damn Cook” in the world!!!

4th of July Firecracker Dogs @ Handmade in the Heartland

Y’all, these are easy and amazingly patriotic. I LOVE the addition of the colby cheese stars on the top. Perfect for children, or as an appetizer for hungry adults waiting on the grill to heat up!

Marinated Greek Chicken Skewers @ A Hint of Honey

How about a little protein and veggies for your 4th of July BBQ? These chicken skewers are quick to marinate, and are cooked up within 20 minutes on the grill. Less time cooking = happy eaters!

Firecracker Ribs @ A Cork, Fork, & Passport

A little bit of sweet, a little bit of spice, a lotta bit of OMGosh. My family loves ribs. My dad has an old family rub recipe that I am proud to know and use weekly on ribs and other things. But THESE babies look delicious! And it’s a staple in American 4th of July celebrations!

Grilled Shrimp @ The Little Kitchen

Are you feeling a little, shellfish? (haha, you see what I did there…even though shrimp are not shellfish…oh well, I tried!) Some people want to cook something different for a cookout. Look no farther. These simple and quick grilled shrimp are sure to be a hit!

Aloha BBQ Sliders @ Tidy Mom

These bad boys look amazing. Of course I would take the pineapple off of my burger, but if that is your forte, more to ya! And with smaller patties and Hawaiian Sweet Rolls, talk about MMMMM, good!

Ham & Cheese Sliders @ The Girl Who Ate Everything

I’ve seen this around the blogging world quite a lot, and I’ve made them a few times. The only thing I can say is, UMgaaaaaa!!! These babies are delicious and PERFECT for a pre-BBQ snack or to hold over those slightly inebriated friends of yours!

Heidi’s Famous Baked Beans @ The Girl Who Ate Everything

This recipe looks pretty easy and straight forward. As a girl who tends to buy a can of baked beans, put it in a pan, and add a little bacon and brown sugar, this recipe looks like something I might enjoy even more. And what’s a cookout without some good baked beans?

Fully Loaded Baked Potato Salad @ This is My Key West

I’m not big on potato salad, but this is like a twice baked potato, but BETTER. You can serve this hot or cold (I prefer hot, personally), and this is sure to be a favorite at your celebration!

Mac ‘N Cheese Cupcakes @ Nessa Makes

This is just pure genius! Everyone I know LOVES mac ‘n cheese. And what better way to eat it at a cookout…then with your HANDS?! Perfect for kids, as an appetizer, or as a side dish!

Patriotic Deviled Eggs @ Plain Chicken

Deviled eggs are one of my biggest food weaknesses. I could seriously eat the entire plate of them. THESE deviled eggs are beyond adorable and wonderfully patriotic. All it requires is water, boiled eggs (de-shelled), and food coloring. It does take a couple of hours to dye the eggs, so plan accordingly!

*******************************

And there you go! 10 Delicious 4th of July Recipes Sure to Please EVERYONE! We are planning a big cookout at my uncle’s pool this weekend, so I’ll be sure to pass on a few of these to my family so we can try some new recipes!

Footer

3 thoughts on “10 Delicious 4th of July Recipes Sure to Please EVERYONE!

Leave a Reply

